Graduate School, I Forgive You

As we all know, forgiveness is sometimes the only thing standing in our way. I forgave “grad school” and everything that came with it some time ago, but Anthony puts it so nicely.

Conditionally Accepted

Graduation, May 2013 Graduation, May 2013

Over the summer, I received a notification that my online university accounts at my graduate institution were terminated.  It had been a year since I officially graduated and began working at another school.  I knew that this moment would come eventually, but I was surprised that I felt the slightest bit of sadness about it.  This was it.  That chapter of my life was officially over, and my ties to the institution no longer existed (excluding friendships and professional relationships, of course).

I could not wait to get out of graduate school, but I have continued to struggle to recover from it over the past year and a half.  I had hoped that I would write a few posts to work through what I called “graduate school garbage,” and make available the experiences and resources that were not available to me as I attempted to forge

View original post 1,536 more words

Leave a Reply

