The Difficulty of Dissertating (or working) From Home

Great post about how to dissertate from home!

Projects half Done

ProjectsHalfDone | Dissertating from home

It’s over.

Finally.

Dissertation defended. Edits done. ETD submitted. Done. (Oh, and I passed, by the way)

For the last 6 months or so, I’ve been working and dissertating from home. My assistantship with my department ended, and although I did secure some part-time employment, it was all computer based so I worked from home. Every day I had to find the motivation to get up and do some actual work, whether that was writing my dissertation or doing work-related items, I had to force myself to get into that mindset.

Working from home…and being motivated every day was hard.

So.

Very.

Hard.

There were days when I wanted to lay in bed all day. There were days when I wanted to binge watch all of Netflix. There were days when I didn’t want to shower or put on real pants. There were days that those things happened. But how does…

View original post 749 more words

One thought on “The Difficulty of Dissertating (or working) From Home

  1. […] The difficulty of dissertating or working from home. […]

Leave a Reply

